C.G.Jung: The Red Book – LIBER NOVUS

THE YEARS, OF WHICH I HAVE SPOKEN TO YOU, when I pursued the inner images, were the most important time of my life. Everything else is to be derived from this. It began at that time, and the later details hardly matter anymore.


My entire life consisted in elaborating what had burst forth from the unconscious and flooded me like an enigmatic stream and threatened to break me. That was the stuff and material for more than only one life. Everything later was merely the outer classification, the scientific elaboration, and the integration into life. But the numinous beginning, which contained everything, was then.


-C. G. JUNG, 1957



The Red Book

  • Liber Novus The “Red Book” of C G Jung by Sonu Shamdasani
  • Translators’ Note
  • Editorial Note

 Liber Primus

  • Prologue       The Way of What is to Come
  • Chapter I       Refinding the Soul
  • Chapter II       Soul and God
  • Chapter III      On the Service of the Soul
  • Chapter IV     The Desert
  • Experiences in the Desert
  • Chapter V       Descent into Hell in the Future
  • Chapter VI      Splitting of the Spirit
  • Chapter VII     Murder of the Hero
  • Chapter VIII     The Conception of the God
  • Chapter IX       Mysterium. Encounter
  • Chapter X        Instruction
  • Chapter XI       Resolution

Liber Secundus

  • The Images of rhe Erring
  • Chapter l           The Red One
  • Chapter II          The Castle in the Forest
  • Chapter III         One of the Lowly
  • Chapter IV         The Anchorite Dies I {Day 1}
  • Chapter V           Dies II {Day 2}
  • Chapter VI          Death
  • Chapter VII        The Remains of Earlier Temples
  • Chapter VIII         First Day
  • Chapter IX          Second Day
  • Chapter X           The Incantations
  • Chapter XI         The Opening of the Fgg
  • Chapter XII         Hell
  • Chapter XIII        The Sacrificial Murder
  • Chapter XIV       Divine Folly
  • Chapter XV         Nox secunda {Second Night}
  • Chapter XVI         Nox tertia [ Third Night]
  • Chapter XVII       Nox quarta [fourth Night]
  • Chapter XVIII       The Three Prophecies
  • Chapter XIX         The Gift of Magic
  • Chapter XX         The Way of the Cross
  • Chapter XXI         The Magician

Size: 65 mb
Format: ebook PDF
Pages: 404
Size: 65.5 mb